Lyle Bradford Calcutta 2016

The 2016 edition of the Lyle Bradford Calcutta was filled with excitement (and despair) as some of the long shots prevailed over the favorites on opening night. This tournament was as much fun behind the glass as it was on the ice! Team owners and syndicate heads gazed at the sheets casting positive vibes (or donning paper bags in shame) while their teams tried to recover from big deficits.

As the week drew to a close, four teams were left standing to play in the A semi-finals (Zack Wise, Marc Philion, Trevor Murray & Dave Dubeau).  On Finals Thursday, Team Wise beat Team Philion to win the top prize. The A Consolation Winners were Team Murray, B Winners Team Hall and C Winners Team Cohen.  The D section played on Wednesday Night and Team Erin Ryan were victorious after a rough week of challenging games! Congratulations to all participants! For more details on teams, draw and auction results visit the Calcutta Page.

A Section – Team Wise (Winner) & Team Philion (Finalist)

A Winners - WISE A Finalists PHILION

A Consolation – Team Murray (Winner) & Team Dubeau (Finalist)

A Cons Winners MURRAY  A Cons Finalists DUBEAU

B Section – Team Hall (Winner) & Team Holdaway (Finalist)

B Winners HALL  B Finalists HOLDAWAY

C Section – Team Cohen (Winner) & Team Haliburton (Finalist)

C Winners COHEN  C Finalists HALIBURTON

D Section – Team Ryan (Winner) & Team Grafton (Finalist)

D Winners RYAN  D Finalists GRAFTON

and the teams who competed in the C Semi Finals (Team Cadorette, Team Watson)