Vice-President’s Funspiel 2017

Our annual Vice-President’s Funspiel was held on January 2nd and was well attended with 44 members and Sunday league players participating. Much to the relief of those returning from holiday excesses, the newly flooded ice proved fast and no vigorous sweeping was required. Congratulations to the Mark Fajertag Rink who were the only team to win both 4 end games for a total of 20 points.  Our Vice-Presidential Trio skipped by Doug Allan came in second place with 14 points. Most of the teams managed to split their draws winning one of their two matches.

Winners: Mark Fajertag (skip), Angie Marszalek, Simon Marcotte, Cathy McKeown
Runners up: Doug Allan (skip), Gord Bowles and Erika DiDonato

img_6970 team-allan-vp-runner-up-2017

and some of the remaining participants!

img_5475 img_5472 img_5470 img_5468 img_5466 img_5461 img_5458 img_5456 IMG_5505 IMG_5506 img_5479