MWCC wins Ladies All Star Trophy

Congratulations to our All Star Team: Debby Ship, Anne Mitchell, Marnie Linder, Susan Leger-Hussey, & Kerry Laughlin who brought home the Ladies All Star Trophy !

The Ladies All Star Curling League was formed by four Town of Mount Royal ladies about 53 years ago.  They started this competitive league to prepare women for the provincial playdowns.  The All Star League is limited to 24 teams from any curling club in Quebec and consists of 3 sections with 8 teams each > All Star, A & B. New teams come in at the bottom of B and work their way up.  The league plays in the fall months with a closing dinner and awards night in Dec. Our MWCC team won the B section in 2014 and followed with a victory in the A section last year. Kudos to reaching the Top of the Ladder this year!.

Ladies All Stars 12-2016 IMG_5367