Shamrock Bonspiel 2017

Posted on March 23, 2017
A Winner Grafton-wGreg

The 2017 Shamrock Bonspiel featured 17 teams from all our club and Sunday rental leagues. For a second year in a row, the Ship O’Fools rink skipped by Scott Grafton came out ahead in the tense A Final contest.

Continue reading Shamrock Bonspiel 2017

2017 Lyle Bradford Calcutta

Posted on February 14, 2017
Calcutta2017- (11)

The 2017 Calcutta Bonspiel ended with some tense final ends. After the ice chips had settled, the Mark Watson Rink took the A Final Prize from the Cohen Rink. Click the box to read more…

Continue reading 2017 Lyle Bradford Calcutta

Vice-President’s Funspiel 2017

Posted on January 11, 2017

Our annual Vice-President’s Funspiel was held on January 2nd and was well attended with 44 members and Sunday league players participating. Congratulations to the Mark Fajertag Rink who won the contest as well as the Vice-President’s team led by Doug Allan who came in second.

Continue reading Vice-President’s Funspiel 2017

Turkey Shoot 2016

Posted on December 22, 2016

This year’s event was held on December 19th and 14 teams competed in a duel set of runs lasting 4 ends each. Between draws, the festive participants celebrated the start of the holiday season with pizza and beer!.

Continue reading Turkey Shoot 2016

2016 Opening Dinner

Posted on November 14, 2016

Leading off with tasty hors d’oeuvres and followed by a fabulous meal from Chef Jacques Gilmore, MWCC members celebrated the start of the curling season in style.

Continue reading 2016 Opening Dinner

Oct 1 Golf & BBQ

Posted on October 26, 2016

The annual golf tournament held on October 1st at the Caughnawaga Golf Club was a great success!. Under a sunny autumn sky, the ‘scrambles’ pure social and fun format was well enjoyed by all. Click here to check out the photos!

Continue reading Oct 1 Golf & BBQ

Kurling for Kids 2016

Posted on April 4, 2016
K4K 2016a

The 18th annual K4K fundraiser was held on Saturday April 2nd and the MWCC was very active with 24 teams competing and celebrating together! The total raised in 2016 was $330,978 of which Montreal West’s contribution was an amazing $67,117. Kudos to all the fundraisers.

Continue reading Kurling for Kids 2016